Ethiopianism Poetics: Remember by Meaza Balaker

Remember
by Meaza Balaker

I remember the beauty of the
Mountains, rivers, valley’s
The highlands and the lowlands
Of my country, Ethiopia.
I remember the ancient, independent country
Its old civilization
The Axum Oblisque,
The rock-hewn churches of Lalibela,
The Faciledes Castle of the 16th century
In my country, Ethiopia.
I remember the pride and generosity
Of Ethiopians,
Their patriotism, their resolve
To fight and win against the enemies
Of their beloved country, Ethiopia.I remember the various species of
birds,
And Red Fox, Wallia Ibex, Neyalla that are found
Only in my beloved country, Ethiopia.
I remember the Nile, the longest river
In the world, the Wabe Sheble, the Omo,
The Baro, and other boundary rivers that spring
From Ethiopia, my beloved country.

About Ethiopia the African Tibet Show - Ethiopianism Online Revival

Promoting Ethiopia, Ethiopianism, and the African Nation that Acquired its Name.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

